The meeting officially starts on June 27th, but my work will start on Saturday the 26th. I have several events to attend and write about for the paper. I’m working on getting the graphic designer as much content as possible for the paper so that he does not have to design 32 pages in 5 days. It’s getting busy, but it’s manageable. Another science writer is coming from New York to help me write articles during the meeting. She’s helped edit some of the articles I’ve written so far and she’ll help write during these last days. I’m really glad to have her help and I’m excited to meet her. Another bonus: our graphic designer is the calmest person I have ever met. I do not think it is possible to get him stressed. I’m looking forward to working with somebody who has calm energy  during the stress of the meeting.

So…I do have stories and pictures to post. I will get to it, I promise. But first I must cross a few more things off my to-do list so that my brain has enough room to be creative. Till later.

